Illinois Attorney: Continuing Legal Education
Applied Real Estate Principles CLE Series
(Live Webinar Series)
This program consists of six live webinar courses. Each of the six webinar course sessions offers attorneys an opportunity to improve their knowledge of Illinois real estate license law and regulations. These live sessions are also attended by Illinois real estate broker license candidates, who are required to participate in interactive sessions that provide an opportunity for them to discuss how the law and rules are applied in the practice of real estate.
Note that this program has a total duration is 12.5 hours, but only 5.25 hours of CLE credit is offered. Although not all of the program's content is appropriate for CLE credit, attorneys who attend will find that the complete program offers valuable, practical information for real estate professionals (including attorneys). For attorneys who seek to become an Illinois licensed real estate broker, this program serves as excellent preparation for the required state examination.
This program uniquely offers you the opportunity to attend on a flexible schedule. We offer all six course sessions at least once per week, on Tuesdays or Thursdays. Our rolling schedule of sessions allows you to make your own schedule - by attending two full-days of webinar sessions or by conveniently attending each webinar session over a longer period of time (up to six months).
THE FOLLOWING COURSES ARE INCLUDED:
- Business Growth and Regulatory Compliance (.75 Hours General CLE)
- Working With Sellers (1.0 Hours General CLE)
- Working With Buyers (1.0 Hours General CLE)
- Would You Make Headline News? (1.5 Hours General CLE)
- From Contracts To Closings (1.0 Hours General CLE)
- Finance and More (Bonus Session - No CLE)
Each of the webinar sessions are instructed by Illinois licensed real estate instructors.
- ** Attorneys licensed in Illinois are not required to complete a pre-license course and earn a transcript before attempting the state examination. We will provide you with the state exam candidate handbook, which includes the form you need to apply for the appropriate exemption.
Mandatory Regulatory Fee(s):
The regulatory agency to which we report your course completion(s) may require a credit reporting or other processing fee. Fees are often calculated per-course or per-credit-hour.
Students are required to pay any state-mandated fees in addition to our course tuition.
We do not add any other shipping, processing, or hidden fees.