Skip to main content


Become a Real Estate Broker!

  • Our Entire NC Real Estate Course is Online, On-Demand
  • Prepares You to Pass the State Licensing Exam
  • Unique, Interactive Content That Makes Learning Fun
  • Includes Free Skill Building Bundle to Help Grow Your Business
  • Learn Anywhere, Anytime, on Any Device | Complete in as Little as 2 Weeks

Sorry, but we're not currently accepting new registrations in this program.
Unlimited Instructor Support Icon


Exceptionally trained and caring instructors standing by to help you every step of the way.

ExamSmart Logo


Review videos incorporated directly into the course to drive home key concepts.

Success Guarantee Icon


We're confident that after you complete our course you'll pass your state exam. If not, call us & we will arrange for you to re-take the course at no cost.

North Carolina Real Estate Broker Licensing Requirements:

  • You must be at least 18 years old
  • Complete a state-approved 75-hour prelicensing program
  • There is no education prerequisite (such as a high school diploma)
  • Pass the real estate license examination
  • Be a US citizen, a non-citizen national, or a qualified alien under federal law
  • See our FAQs for additional information
Trophy Icon - Over 25 Years of High-Quality Real Estate Education

30 Years of High-Quality Real Estate Education

Grinning Icon - Relevant Programs

Focused on Creating Engaging, Interesting and Relevant Programs

Headset Icon - Caring Student Support Team

Exceptionally Trained and Caring Student Support Team

Tachometer Icon - Bonus Professional Development

Bonus Professional Development Course Bundle to Support Your Career Success

Here's what our students are saying...


What is required to qualify for a real estate broker license in North Carolina?

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Be a U.S. citizen, a non-citizen national, or a qualified non-citizen under federal law or be authorized to work in the U.S.
  • Have a Social Security Number
  • Satisfy the required education qualification requirements (75 hours of pre-licensing education)
  • File eligibility application
  • Pass the state licensing exam
  • Possess the requisite character for licensure

How long do I have to complete the North Carolina Pre-licensing course?

You must finish your coursework and pass the final exam within 180 days of the purchase date. The North Carolina Real Estate Commission prohibits education providers from extending courses.

Have Additional Questions?

Visit the Help Center

Links and Additional Resources