Skip to main content

FLORIDA REAL ESTATE CONTINUING EDUCATION

Sales Associates and Brokers, stay on track with your 14-hour CE requirements!

Looking to renew your Florida real estate license? Our expertly designed CE package offers the latest industry insights and meets all requirements for Florida Brokers and Sales Associates. Complete your 14-hour CE requirement online with interactive, Florida DBPR-approved content.

Looking for Post-License? View our 45-hour Sales Associates Program.

Renewal deadlines are on March 31 or September 30* and are determined by when you initially took your licensing exam.

*September 2023 License Renewal Extended: Due to the impact of Hurricane Idalia in Florida, an emergency order has been issued, extending the upcoming Real Estate licensee renewal deadline from 9/30/23 to 10/25/23.

Why Choose Real Estate Institute?


Website Icon - Engaging Courses

Engaging Course

With attention to detail and interactive modules, we create an engaging learning experience.

Real Estate Institute's Excellent Reviews

Excellent Reviews!

Our students love us. Please don't take our word for it. Check out our reviews!

All Online - Easy Access

Easy Access

Complete your requirements with our All-Online courses from anywhere at your own pace.

12-Hour Real Estate Institute's Florida Sales Associates and Brokers CE Image

Real Estate Continuing Education Made Easy

We know what you need and how to keep it simple. As a busy real estate agent, we understand that you have career goals and are here to help you achieve them. Enroll in the 14-hour Florida Continuing Education to complete your requirements today!

With us, you get:

  • Updated and timely course content
  • Online flexibility to learn at your own pace 
  • Over 30 years of providing professional education
  • Exceptionally trained and caring student service team

Renewal Steps: Florida Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

  1. Complete Your Continuing Education
    The CE credits must consist of three hours of Core Law, three hours of Ethical Practice, and eight hours of specialty education.
  2. Pay Your Renewal Fee
    Submit payment to Florida's Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) within 90 days of the license renewal date. Both of these things MUST be done before your license's expiration date. 
FL RE Post-License - Webpage Body Images

Looking For Sales Associate Post-License?

Complete the 45-hour requirement with out ALL ONLINE course that lets you complete your requirements from anywhere!

Here's what our students are saying...

Stay Informed

Not ready to enroll today? Sign up for updates.

Frequently Asked Questions

Find answers to our most commonly asked questions. If you need further assistance, please get in touch with us.

VIEW FAQs
FL Real Estate Continuing Education

Are Real Estate Institute's courses approved by the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (FL DBPR)?

Yes. Real Estate Institute offers continuing education programs approved by the FL DBPR and specifically designed to satisfy license renewal requirements.

Are Brokers and Sales Associates required to complete continuing education?

Yes. Brokers and Sales Associates licensed by the Florida DBPR are required to complete 14 credit hours of continuing education every license renewal.

How many hours do I need to renew my Broker or Sales Associate license?

Both Brokers and Sales Associates in Florida need 14 hours of Continuing Education.

Currently, Real Estate Institute only offers 3-hour Florida Real Estate Core Law. 

By what date are Brokers and Sales Associates required to complete the continuing education requirement?

Continuing education must be completed before license renewal.

Brokers and Sales Associates renew their licenses every two years on March 31st or September 30th*.

 

*September 2023 License Renewal Extended: Due to the impact of Hurricane Idalia in Florida, an emergency order has been issued, extending the upcoming Real Estate licensee renewal deadline from 9/30/23 to 10/25/23.

What is online distance education?

Online distance education courses are presented strictly in an online format. You will complete the course in the sequence specified by the school, and your progress will be tracked along the way. The course material is divided into sections or instruction modules, followed by knowledge checks that help ensure you retain and understand the course subject matter.

 

Will the school report my credit to the FL DBPR upon successfully completing my course(s)?

Yes. Real Estate Institute reports all successful course completions to the appropriate regulatory authority. We report electronically (when permitted) to ensure timely and accurate reporting.

What is the school's refund policy?

School policies, including our refund policy, can be viewed here.

Are Attorneys exempt from Real Estate education?

Attorneys are exempt from the 14-hour continuing education requirement but are required to complete 45 hours of post-license education before their first license renewal.