Illinois Insurance Producer: Continuing Education
Knowing Your Products
State Requirement - Illinois resident insurance producers must complete 24 hours of continuing education before renewing their license.
Complete 11 hours of your requirement anywhere, anytime with this convenient self-study course. This course is approved for all insurance licensees by the Illinois Department of Insurance (course approval 71675).
It's easy . . .
- Read the course book (printed or online).
- Take the open-book online exam for immediate scoring.
Credit is reported to the state within one business day!
This all-new continuing education course focuses on several major types of insurance that are available in the individual or group market. Students will be encouraged to understand the various products they sell and to apply this knowledge to each of their transactions. Above all else, producers will see how insurance is far from being a “one-size fits-all” business.
Course topics include:
- The history, evolution and current state of the life insurance industry.
- Protecting people’s homes and personal property.
- Disability insurance products.
- Risk management strategies for fine art, instruments and other collectibles.
- When enrolling for this program, you may request a free copy of the self-study book
- Paper exams are also available.
- As part of their 24-hour continuing education requirement, all Illinois insurance producers must complete a 3-hour ethics class. Click here for more information.
Mandatory Regulatory Fee(s):
The regulatory agency to which we report your course completion(s) may require a credit reporting or other processing fee. Fees are often calculated per-course or per-credit-hour.
Students are required to pay any state-mandated fees in addition to our course tuition.
We do not add any other shipping, processing, or hidden fees.