Illinois Insurance Producer: Continuing Education
Concerns in Today's Insurance Market
State Requirement - Illinois resident insurance producers must complete 24 hours of continuing education before renewing their license.
Complete 10 hours of your requirement anywhere, anytime with this convenient self-study course. This course is approved for all insurance licensees by the Illinois Department of Insurance (course approval 71674).
It's easy . . .
- Read the course book (printed or online).
- Take the open-book online exam for immediate scoring.
Credit is reported to the state within one business day!
This all-new continuing education course contains in-depth information about insurance laws and consumer-related concerns that can affect all insurance licensees. These issues are relevant not only from the standpoint of compliance but also because they tend to influence how the public views the insurance community. The more you know about the concerns of today, the more you’ll be capable of creating the solutions of tomorrow.
Course topics include:
- The history, evolution and current state of insurance regulation.
- Traditional and modern views on insurance discrimination.
- Money laundering and the insurance community’s response to 9/11.
- Viatical settlements and the secondary market for life insurance.
- When enrolling for this program, you may request a free copy of the self-study book
- Paper exams are also available.
- As part of their 24-hour continuing education requirement, all Illinois insurance producers must complete a 3-hour ethics class. Click here for more information.
Mandatory Regulatory Fee(s):
The regulatory agency to which we report your course completion(s) may require a credit reporting or other processing fee. Fees are often calculated per-course or per-credit-hour.
Students are required to pay any state-mandated fees in addition to our course tuition.
We do not add any other shipping, processing, or hidden fees.