Illinois Insurance Producer: Continuing Education
Principles for Insurance Professionals
State Requirement - Illinois resident insurance producers must complete 24 hours of continuing education before renewing their license.
Complete 11 hours of your requirement anywhere, anytime with this convenient self-study course. This course is approved for all insurance licensees by the Illinois Department of Insurance (course approval 67858).
It's easy . . .
- Read the course book (printed or online).
- Take the open-book online exam for immediate scoring.
Credit is reported to the state within one business day!
This course explores nearly every major form of personal insurance that an individual might consider purchasing during his or her lifetime. Early chapters summarize the insurance most people buy in their early or mid-adult life. Later sections address the insurance-related concerns of senior citizens and retirees. By completing this course, you will have the tools needed to create comprehensive insurance strategies for the common household.
Course topics include:
- Health insurance changes under the Affordable Care Act
- Auto insurance
- Disability insurance
- Homeowners insurance
- Life insurance
- Long-term care insurance
- Insurance fraud
- When enrolling for this program, you may request a free copy of the self-study book
- Paper exams are also available.
- As part of their 24-hour continuing education requirement, all Illinois insurance producers must complete a 3-hour ethics class. Click here for more information.
Mandatory Regulatory Fee(s):
The regulatory agency to which we report your course completion(s) may require a credit reporting or other processing fee. Fees are often calculated per-course or per-credit-hour.
Students are required to pay any state-mandated fees in addition to our course tuition.
We do not add any other shipping, processing, or hidden fees.