Illinois Real Estate: Licensing
Course 1 of 2: Broker Pre-License Topics
Complete Real Estate Institute's convenient self-study, instructor-assisted course anywhere, anytime. This state-approved course will allow you to earn credit hours as a pre-requisite for the state exam.
You may enroll in this 75-hour course, however in order to become a licensed real estate broker in Illinois, you must complete a total of 90 credit hours of broker pre-license education. Save $100 by enrolling in our Complete Broker Pre-License Package.Course topics (as mandated by the IDFPR):
- Illinois real estate license law and rules
- Illinois law specific to real estate ownership, rental and transfer
- Federal law, including fair housing, antitrust and common law
- Textbook: You will have immediate access to the online textbook. A printed textbook ($50 value) will be shipped to you at no additional charge. Also included is a supplement for Illinois license law, focusing on important aspects of the state exam.
- Online Course Work: Upon enrollment, log-in to your student portal for complete access to your assignments and lesson exams. Our ExamPro online assessment system offers instant grading and review of your work.
- Audio Supplement: Build your real estate vocabulary by listening to a review on our website, or download to your personal audio device (e.g. iPod®).
- Exam Prep: Most schools charge an extra fee for their prep. Ours is included in your course! Access online practice exams with over 600 practice questions and explanations and prepare for the state exam with confidence.
- No hidden fees: Your tuition includes the course materials, instructor support, final exam, course transcript and all administrative requirements.
- In order to obtain a broker license, you must complete a total of 90 credit hours of pre-license education.
- You must complete the 75-hour pre-license course before attending the 15-hour interactive course, Broker Pre-License Applied Real Estate Principles.
- Instructor assistance is one of the most important aspects of our course. Call the Real Estate Institute to speak one-on-one with an instructor. Instructors answer student questions, provide individualized feedback and offer "real world" examples to reinforce the self-study course materials.
- After becoming licensed as a real estate broker, you must complete post-license education before your first license renewal.
- Upon enrollment you will receive immediate online access to all course materials. Additionally, the following materials will be shipped via First-Class Priority Mail®:
- Course Instructions, Procedures, and Policies
- Course Textbook - No extra charge - a $50 value!
Mandatory Regulatory Fee(s):
The regulatory agency to which we report your course completion(s) may require a credit reporting or other processing fee. Fees are often calculated per-course or per-credit-hour.
Students are required to pay any state-mandated fees in addition to our course tuition.
We do not add any other shipping, processing, or hidden fees.